Squad news


05 Jul 2014
Remeseiro and Queijeiro renewed their contracts; Fran Varela is the new second coach, while five players from Juvenil A will make the pre-season with the B squad. Those are the novelties in a squad currently composed by 21 players.

Some novelties in the B squad of Deportivo that Manu Mosquera will coach ahead of the Tercera season 2014/15. Firs to all the club named Fran Varela as the second coach of Fabril. He has spent thirteen years at the club and previously worked with Alevin A, Infantil A, Cadete B and Juvenil B.

Regarding the team, two players signed on this week contract extensions for one more season: centre midfielder Álvaro Queijeiro and playmaker Marcos Remeseiro. Both lads began last season as substitutes and ended as fixed starters, actually Remeseiro was the top-scorer of the team (10 goals in favour + 3 assists).

Then the club released the list of five youngsters from Juvenil A that will make the pre-season with the team: centre-back Quique Fornos, centre midfielder Ángel Fernández and Gabi Sanin, plus attackers Samu Rodríguez and Juan López. It’s highly probable that these five players will remain with Fabril for the Tercera season.

Fornos and Ángel played several games with Depor B on last season, while Gabi had the chance to debut playing twice. The other two are making their debuts. Winger Óscar García wasn’t included in this list, because Fernando Vázquez is thinking in picking him for the pre-season stage with the first team.

Regarding new signings, the club is expected to get centre-back Iago López and left-back Jorge Fernández, but these arrivals aren’t official yet. More signings are expected for the attacking line. It’s also probable that more players will leave the team, especially centre midfielder Sergio Teles, who criticized coach Fernando Vázquez during the week.

For now the squad is composed by 21 players that will start to train on July 17:
Goalkeepers: David Gómez & Felipe Ramos
Defenders: Stefan Deák, David Callón, Toni Insua, Róber & Quique Fornos
Midfielders: Remeseiro, Queijeiro, Adrián Martínez, Ángel Fernández Bicho, Cańi, Sidibé, Teles, Gabi Sanin & Miguel Cardoso.
Attackers: Juan López, Samu Rodríguez, Álex Pérez & Dani Iglesias



Back to Squad news