Squad news


06 Jul 2015
Deportivo start today the second stage in the pre-season with a concentration at Guitiriz. The first team will be completing two training sessions per day, one of them at Abegondo. The first friendly games will be played in this stage.

The second stage in the pre-season starts today, for coach Víctor Sánchez it is the most delicate stage ahead of the regular season as it will be the base of the preparation for la liga. The stage is characterized for the concentration at hotel and golf club Guitiriz between today and July 17.

For two weeks the coaching staff will work with the physical condition of the players and will stablish the base for the tactics. Unlikely to stages in past years it can be said that the concentration in Guitiriz will be “partial” as the team will also train at Abegondo.

The schedule for the next two weeks is to have two training sessions per day with a free day on Sunday (July 12). The first training in the day will be tactical and will take place in Abegondo (only 30 minutes away from Guitiriz). The reason why the team will be traveling to Abegondo is that the hotel doesn’t have a football pitch

After the morning sessions there will be the normal press conference of one player or the coach, then the team will return to Guitiriz in order to complete a second training in the afternoon, this time it will be a physical session, later the team will relax and will sleep in the hotel taking advantage of its facilities (golf course, a forest, steam room and thermal water Jacuzzi).

This second stage will also witness the first two friendly games on the pre-season; the first will take place on Friday as Depor visit Tercera club Silva SD (O Roxo, 20h30 CET). Then, on Wednesday July 15, Depor will be visiting Segunda B club Racing de Ferrol (A Malata, 20h30 CET).

24 players are picked for this stage, though new signings will join the group:
Goalkeepers: Lux, Fabricio, Anxo Pérez & David Gómez
Defenders: Manuel Pablo, Fernando Navarro, Pablo Insua, Alejandro Arribas, Laure, Luisinho, Saúl García, Albert Lopo, Diego Seoane & Róber.
Midfielders: Álex Bergantiños, Juan Domínguez, Sergio Teles, Miguel Cardoso, Alex Corredera, Álvaro Queijeiro & Óscar García.
Attackers: Oriol Riera, Luis Fernández & Dani Iglesias.



Back to Squad news