Squad news


01 Sep 2015
Deportivo’s first squad for the new season is composed by 24 players. Fourteen signings were made, ten men left the team on a permanent basis, while there are four players on loan.

The Depor’s team for the campaign 2015/16 is finally completed. Despite the unfinished transfer of Salomão, who couldn’t been inscribed as the player didn’t reach a final agreement with Sporting CP, president Tino Fernández told to reporters that the team was already made and that the sporting direction was sure enough in having a solid and competitive team for the league campaign.

Ten players that ended the past campaign left the club on a permanent basis: centre-back Borja López, left-back Roberto Canella, centre midfielders Cezary Wilk and José Rodriguez, wingers Hélder Costa and Isaac Cuenca, playmaker Luis Fariña, plus strikers Toché, Iván Cavaleiro and Hélder Postiga.

At the same time fourteen signings were made: goalkeeper Manu, left-backs Saúl García and Fernando Navarro, right-back Juanfran Moreno, centre-backs Alejandro Arribas and Sidnei Rechel, centre midfielder Pedro Mosquera, playmakers Luis Alberto, Fede Cartabia, Cani, Fayçal Fajr and Lucas Pérez, plus strikers Oriol Riera and Jonathan Rodriguez. The club also completed the renewals of centre midfielder Juan Dominguez and right-back Manuel Pablo.

Of this list four players were already here last season (Sidnei, Juanfran, Lucas and Riera) and they are considered as signings as their loans were extended or simply because they made permanent their stage at the Galician club.

There are four players that will have minutes at other clubs. The four loanees for the season are centre-back Pablo Insua (CD Leganés), centre midfielder Álvaro Queijeiro (Pontevedra CF), winger Bicho (CD Leganés) and striker Luis Fernández (SD Huesca).

Finally, to explain that the first team officially has 24 players, but with a variant as there are 25 men training with Víctor. There’s an available spot for the winter window or even for the coming days (shirt number 24) if Salomão finds the way out from Sporting CP. Miguel Cardoso, who was inscribed as a B team member, will be training with the team, so he’s the extra man at the squad.

Squad for the season 2015/16 [shirt numbers in parenthesis]:
Goalkeepers: Lux (1), Manu (25) & Fabricio (13)
Defenders: Manuel Pablo (2), Laure (15), Juanfran Moreno (11), Arribas (14), Lopo (23), Sidnei (12), Saúl García (18) & Navarro (3)
Midfielders: Álex Bergantiños (4), Juan Domínguez (10), Medunjanin (8), Celso Borges (22), Pedro Mosquera (5), Faycal Fajr (19), Cani (6), Cartabia (17),  Luisinho (16) & Cardoso (30)
Attackers: Lucas Pérez (7), Oriol Riera (9), Luis Alberto (21) & Jonathan Rodríguez (20)



Related news


Back to Squad news