Squad news


16 Aug 2016
Deportivo B were eliminated from Copa Diputación. The team is ready for the debut in Tercera scheduled for Sunday with Cristóbal Parralo as the head coach.

 Fabril launch again a Tercera season with the mission of clinching the promotion to Segunda B. Once again the team is among the three favourites (SD Compostela and CD Boiro are the other two) to win the group.
The club decided to refresh the bench, so Cristóbal Parralo arrived from Catalonia in order to command the team. The debut takes place on Sunday and is against SD Compostela (Abegondo, 12h00 CET).

The results during the pre-season were encouraging, the team reached the semifinals in Copa Diputación and was close to defeat Racing de Ferrol, a Segunda B club with aspirations of reaching the Segunda league. As it always happens with a B squad, there are a lot of exits and arrivals at the team.

Ten players have left Depor B: keepers Javi Ortega and David Gómez, centre-backs Róber and Iago López, left-back Jorge Fernández, midfielders Santi Taboada, Sam Piette and Juan López, plus attackers Ben Fisk and Juan Otero.

Five players were signed coming from other clubs: keeper Álex Cobo (Lleida), centre-backs Arnay Campeny (Barcelona B) and Nacho Monsalve (Atlético Madrid B), midfielder Jorge Carreón (CF Damm) and striker Borja Galán (Getafe B).

Then, seven players have been promoted from Juveniles: Right-back Blas Alonso, centre-backs Hugo Díaz and Quique Fornos, left-back Álvaro Naveira, midfielder Alberto Leira, winger Pedro Gagino and striker Jardel Sá Silva.

Centre midfielder Manu Silva suffered a serious knee injury during the pre-season and wasn’t inscribed for the Tercera tournament, while it seems that Álvaro Queijeiro will remain with the team despite there were rumours he was going to be loaned out.  At Tercera it’s possible to make signings until January 31, 2017, this since there’s only one window starting on July 1.

The 25 players that are training at Depor B:
Goalkeepers: Anxo Pérez & Álex Cobo
Defenders: Blas Alonso, Hugo Díaz, Quique Fornos, Arnau Campeny, Nacho Monsalve, Lucas Viña & Naveira.
Midfielders: Ángel Fernández, Hugo Rama, Bamba N´Diaye, Edu Expósito, Pol Calvet, Queijeiro, Alberto Leira, Carreón, Pancho Cotos, Álex Corredera, Pedro Gagino & Óscar García
Attackers: Borja Domingo, Marcos Legaz,  Borja Galán & Jardel.




Related news


Back to Squad news