Squad news


01 Sep 2016
Thirteen signings and ten exits are the summary of the summer window moves made at Deportivo. The major part of these moves took place weeks before the first game in liga. The first team is now composed by 22 players

New busy summer window for Deportivo, despite the major part of the movements were closed weeks before deadline day, it was necessary to wait until the last second after the big sell of Lucas Pérez. The team ends composed by 22 players, the half of them are new.

Depor collected €20 million with Lucas Pérez, while other nine men under contract left the club: Pablo Insua (Leganés), Juan Dominguez (Mallorca), Saul García (Girona), Oriol Riera (Osasuna), Róber (Levante) and Bicho (Racing de Ferrol) were loaned out, then Miguel Cardoso and Luis Fernández rescinded their contracts, while Manuel Pablo retired.

At the same time Depor spent €10.5 million in signings. The club paid €4 million for Florin Andone and it was necessary to invest €6.5 million in order to keep Sidnei Rechel (the club only had the 35%of his rights). Totally thirteen signings were made: goalkeepers Przemysław Tytoń and Rubén Martínez, right-back Juanfran Moreno, centre-back Raúl Albentosa, wingers Bruno Gama and Emre Çolak, centre midfielders Fayçal Fajr and Guilherme, playmaker Carles Gil, plus attackers Borja Valle, Marlos Moreno, Joselu and Florin Andone.

The squad for the season 2016/17 (squad numbers in parenthesis):
Goalkeepers: Lux (1), Tytoń (13) and Rubén Martínez (25)
Defenders: Juanfran (2), Laure (15), Sidnei (12), Arribas (14), Albentosa (6), Luisinho (16) & Navarro (3).
Midfielders: Álex Bergantiños (4), Borges (22), Guilherme (20), Pedro Mosquera (5), Fayçal Fajr (19), Emre Çolak (8), Bruno Gama (21) & Carles Gil (11).
Attackers: Borja Valle (17), Joselu (7), Andone (10) & Marlos Moreno (9).



Related news


Back to Squad news