Competition news


27 Jul 2017
The RFEF confirmed the composition of group I at Segunda B, Fabril will face rivals from Madrid, Castilla-La Mancha and Castile & Leon. The tournament starts on August 20.

The problems inside the Spanish federation delayed the approval of the groups’ composition and the release of the calendar for the new season at Segunda División B, but all of this was finally sorted on Wednesday. Deportivo B, now official called RC Deportivo Fabril, will face clubs from Galicia and other three regions: Madrid, Castilla-La Mancha & Castile & León.

In group I, there are seven clubs from Madrid: Atlético Madrid B, CDA Navalcarnero, CD Fuenlabrada, CF Rayo Majadahonda, Real Madrid Castilla, UD San Sebastian Los Reyes & AD Unión Adarve. Other two clubs are coming from Castilla-La Mancha: CD Toledo & CF Talavera La Reina.

There are four clubs from Castile & León: CD Guijelo, Gimnástica Segoviana CF, Real Valladolid B & SD Ponferradina. Finally, the other six clubs from Galicia are: Rápido de Bouzas, Coruxo FC, Pontevedra CF, Racing Club Ferrol, RC Celta B & CCD Cerceda. The latter club was promoted after CD Boiro was demoted due to unpaid wages.

The competition starts on August 20 and ends on May 13. Fabril begins the season visiting Fuenlabrada and also ends on the road visiting CD Toledo.

Fabril’s calendar for the campaign 2017/18:

20/Aug/2017: Fuenlabrada v Fabril (matchday 01)
27/Aug/2017: Fabril v San Sebastián Los Reyes (matchday 02)
03/Sep/2017: Racing Ferrol v Fabril (matchday 03)
10/Sep/2017: Fabril v Real Madrid Castilla (matchday 04)
17/Sep/2017: Rayo Majadahonda v Fabril (matchday 05)
24/Sep/2017: Fabril v Coruxo (matchday 06)
01/Oct/2017: Ponferradina v Fabril (matchday 07)
08/Oct/2017: Fabril v Valladolid B (matchday 08)
15/Oct/2017: Fabril v Talavera La Reina (matchday 09)
22/Oct/2017: Navalcarnero v Fabril (matchday 10)
29/Oct/2017: Fabril v Guijuelo (matchday 11)
01/Nov/2017: Pontevedra v Fabril (matchday 12)
05/Nov/2017: Fabril v Gimnástica Segoviana (matchday 13)
12/Nov/2017: Unión Adarve v Fabril (matchday 14)
19/Nov/2017: Fabril v Atlético Madrid B (matchday 15)
26/Nov/2017: Celta B v Fabril (matchday 16)
03/Dec/2017: Fabril v Rápido de Bouzas (matchday 17)
10/Dec/2017: Cerceda v Fabril (matchday 18)
17/Dec/2017: Fabril v Toledo (matchday 19)

07/Jan/2018: Fabril v Fuenlabrada (matchday 20)
14/Jan/2018: San Sebastián Los Reyes v Fabril (matchday 21)
21/Jan/2018: Fabril v Racing Ferrol (matchday 22)
28/Jan/2018: Real Madrid Castilla v Fabril (matchday 23)
04/Feb/2018: Fabril v Rayo Majadahonda (matchday 24)
11/Feb/2018:  Coruxo v Fabril (matchday 25)
18/Feb/2018: Fabril v Ponferradina (matchday 26)
25/Feb/2018: Valladolid B v Fabril (matchday 27)
04/Mar/2018: Talavera La Reina v Fabril (matchday 28)
11/Mar/2018: Fabril v Navalcarnero (matchday 29)
18/Mar/2018: Guijuelo v Fabril (matchday 30)
25/Mar/2018: Fabril v Pontevedra (matchday 31)
01/Apr/2018: Gimnástica Segoviana v Fabril (matchday 32)
08/Apr/2018: Fabril v Unión Adarve (matchday 33)
15/Apr/2018: Atlético Madrid B v Fabril (matchday 34)
22/Apr/2018: Fabril v Celta B (matchday 35)
29/Apr/2018: Rápido de Bouzas v Fabril (matchday 36)
06/May/2018: Fabril v Cerceda (matchday 37)
13/May/2018: Toledo v Fabril (matchday 38)



Back to Competition news